Skip to content

ExpatSingapore

Home Message Board Contact Us Search

ExpatSingapore Message Board 21 October 2014, 23:07:13 PM *
Username: Password: (or Register)

Pages: [1]
  Reply  |  Print  
Author Topic: Why does an S pass rejected?  (Read 17945 times)
alyn

View Profile
« on: 04 June 2007, 17:06:03 PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

Hi. Please give me some advice because I am so sad right now.

My problem is, I was hired last March of this year by a company in sg and my company said that my application has been rejected by MOM. They did make an appeal after it has been rejected and it has been rejected again. My company in sg said that they will make an appeal for the second time. Is there a possibility that my application will be granted this time? or rejected again?

Why does an s pass rejected? I think Im qualified because I have a bachelors degree and 3 years working experience with the job that I applied for.

I just wanted to work in sg to help my family. please give me some advice on this..
ExpatSingapore Message Board
« on: 04 June 2007, 17:06:03 PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

dunnno...
« Reply #1 on: 04 June 2007, 18:00:04 PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

Many reasons for rejection - just because you qualified for a job doesn't mean the SG government will automatically let you come here to work. Could be that there are too many foreigners already on payroll at your company (there is a cap), could be that there is something wrong with your paperwork, or that the need can be met locally, or that the job is not an S-pass type job.

You can appeal again, and get rejected again. The possibilities are endless.
Maybe because
« Reply #2 on: 04 June 2007, 23:38:20 PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

your salary is lower than 1.8K? that's one possibility to get rejected.
alyn

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 05 June 2007, 9:24:10 AM »
Reply with quoteQuote